London

Went to London this weekend, and I am so in love! I was able to meet up with one of my hometown friends who is studying abroad. It was great seeing a familiar face in a new city. The first night, we just explored the area by our hotel.

The following day we bought a “hop on hop off” bus tour. This allowed us to see  all of the tourist destinations in one day. We saw Big Ben, London Eye, Parliment, Westminister Abbey, London Bridge, Tower of London, ect. This tour also gave us access to a boat tour, which allowed us to see many more attractions. The only downside of this tour was that they said it was a 24 hour tour, but half way through the tour the bus we were on stopped. We were stuck in the middle of the city, trying to get back to the hotel. I then had to take the lead and navigate the tube.

It was such an adventure and a trip that will forever be in my memory! I hope that I can return some day soon!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a comment